You Are Here: Home » Media Vault » Goo Goo Dolls Share New Song “The Pin”

Goo Goo Dolls Share New Song “The Pin”

Goo Goo Dolls have shared a third new track – “The Pin” – from their forthcoming album Boxes, due out May 6 via Warner Bros. Records.

Boxes is a vibrant, sonically forward-looking album that manages to retain what their legions of fans love about the Goo Goo Dolls – indelible melodies, intimate, heartfelt lyrics, and the anthemic, uplifting vibe of their songs – while pushing new boundaries in terms of sound and production. Singer and guitarist John Rzeznik enlisted some of his favorite songwriters and producers to collaborate with, including Gregg Wattenberg (with whom Rzeznik wrote four songs on the Goos’ 2013 album Magnetic), Wattenberg’s production partner Derek Fuhrmann, and Drew Pearson (who has worked with Phillip Phillips and OneRepublic).

Keep up to date with the Goo Goo Dolls at

About The Author

Number of Entries : 19175

Leave a Comment

© 2001 - 2016 - All Rights Reserved

Scroll to top